Air TransportAviation

South Sudan suspends flights to countries affected by corona virus

South Sudan government has announced that it has suspended direct flights to countries affected by the novel coronavirus (Covid-19), effective Friday midnight.

Dr Makur Matur, the undersecretary of the ministry of health, on Friday said that the country was “under a high risk of importation of Covid-19 from the affected countries”.

“In light to the current transmission of the disease, the government of South Sudan is temporarily suspending flights between South Sudan and affected countries,’’ Dr Matur told journalists in Juba.

The countries includes Egypt, Tunisia, Algeria, Togo, Middle East, US, Canada, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Costa Rica, Peru, Paraguay some countries in Europe.

In Asia, China, Korea, Japan, Singapore, Malaysia, Australia, Philippines, Viet Nam, New Zealand, Cambodia, India have been listed.

Others are Thailand, Indonesia, Maldives and Bangladesh.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button